Skip to Content

Critical Diseases

Critical Diseases

Critical Illness Insurance is specially designed to protect you and your family against possible costs that could arise due to cancer diagnoses and a list of other diseases. Unlike usual life insurances, hired for beneficiaries, this insurance is acquired for the use of an Insured that has survived a critical illness. 

Critical Illnesses included in this plan:

1. Cancer.

2. Heart Attack (Myocardial Infarction).

3. Stroke and Cerebral Infarction.

4. Coronary Artery Surgery (Bypass).

5. Renal.

6. Blindness.

7. Multiple Sclerosis.

8. Paralysis.

9. Deafness.

Every single illness has its own limits and restrictions in relation to time and to their characteristics. 

There are four different types of plan to choose, according to the diseases it covers:

  • Plan A: Cancer.
  • Plan B: A + heart attack and stroke.
  • Plan C: B + surgery arteries and renal failure.
  • Plan D: C + blindness, multiple sclerosis, paralysis and deafness.

Once diagnosed, you can make use of the money as you like (on treatments that you need most, without any restrictions, or for paying school, mortgages or loans).

The cover can be individual or a family plan and it have limits ranging from $10,000 to $50,000, with an annual renewal. The insured's age is important because the premiums are set according to their age; the limit will be the year in which the insured reach age 65.

Back to top